Dorking Wanderers Football Club was established in 1999, and in a short space of time has steadily climbed the non-league pyramid from park football to the National League Premier.


The founder members Marc White, Mark Lewington, Ian Davidson, Lee Spickett and Penny Gregg brought the club to life and entered the fledgling team into the Crawley & District League in 1999, with the home ground situated at Big Field Brockham.


The club remained at Big Field Brockham until 2007, and after several promotions it relocated to its current Westhumble home. This was a monumental project, which saw a huge off the field effort transform the once derelict site into a senior level football ground.


The promotions continued after the club relocated, and this continued in 2015 when the club finished runners-up in the Sussex County League, securing promotion to the Ryman Division One South (Step 4).


The 2015 season also saw the club progress further than ever before in the FA Cup, where they eventually succumbed to a last minute extra time goal away to Biggleswade Town in a 2nd qualifying round replay.


The club marked their first year in the Ryman Division One South by finishing runners-up (losing out in the play-offs), however they went one better in 2016-17 when they again finished runners-up (only on goal difference) and secured promotion via the play-offs following victories over Hastings United and Corinthian Casuals.


The 2017-18 season saw Dorking Wanderers line up in the Bostik Premier League (Step 3) for the first time in their history, which coincided with the building of and the future move to the newly constructed, multi million pound Meadowbank Stadium development in the heart of Dorking Town Centre.


In 2018-19 Dorking Wanderers kicked off the new season in their brand new stadium in Meadowbank Park. Following a mixed start to the season, mainly due to a number of injuries to key players, Wanderers really found their form from December onwards, and subsequently only lost one league game in 2019. The team went on to win the Bostik Premier League by 22 points, securing a place in the National League South (Step 2) for the first time in their history. This fantastic achievement was made even more special due to the fact that it coincided with the clubs 20 year anniversary.